To top
Share on FacebookTweet about this on TwitterPin on PinterestShare on Google+Share on LinkedInEmail this to someone

If you’ve ever wished you could hang on to your favorite Snaps for just a little bit longer, Snapchat Memories is here to make that dream come true. Now, in addition to being able to save Snaps to your Story and your phone’s camera roll, Snapchat enables users to save some of their favorite Snaps to the servers of Snapchat.

Swiping up from the main Snapchat camera screen, the Memories gallery allows users to view or share their most memorable Snaps and includes a feature to privatize anything they don’t want friends and family to see using the My Eyes Only function.

Photos from your camera roll as well as old Stories you’ve posted in the past can be added to Memories and shared on your current Snap Story. However, Snaps added on your Story that are added from Memories appear with a white border around them to let other users know they’ve not recent news. There’s also a convenient search function that allows you to find the Memories you’re looking for using simple keyword terms. And don’t worry, Snapchat won’t be backing up anything from your camera roll to their servers unless you explicitly add it to Memories yourself. Make sure you have the latest update of the app so you can try out Memories and don’t forget to follow @lumoidit on Snapchat for exclusive peeks of life at Lumoid.

Leave a Reply

We are on Instagram